Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Josh Lankford

State Farm® Insurance Agent Josh Lankford

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (132 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kayley Pose

November 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Lankford State Farm Agency truly offers the best customer service in the area. We switched all of our insurance coverage over to these guys and have never regretted it! Unfortunately, I was pulled over by a very nice State Trooper who gave me time to call the office and they had a copy of my insurance card emailed and text to me within seconds. I cannot recommend this office highly enough!"

Joseph Hoffman

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katelyn was very professional and helpful. Minded our account making certain all bases were covered."

Aayushka Gurung

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend Josh. He is very approachable and tries his best to find the best option available for you."

Maddie Cousins

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katelyn has been wonderful helping my family and I get set up. She is awesome and really takes care of her clients!"

Terry Merema

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office has been phenomenal when it comes to customer service. Always quick to return phone calls, helpful with changes and proactive about making sure our insurance policies match our current needs. We couldn’t ask for a better insurance agent, Emily in particular has been quite helpful. Highly recommend calling them for a quote!"

Christina Steele

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katelyn Lambeth has been so helpful! She is quick in responding to any inquires, and has gone above and beyond to make sure all my insurance needs are met."

Mark Johnson

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Spoke with Evan about a quote, he was awesome and very professional. I definitely recommend this agency to anyone!"

Holly Beeson

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just moved my home and STATEFARM policy to Daphne. Katelyn is outstanding and made me feel welcome and part of the family here in Alabama. Katelyn is outstanding....thanks ever so much!!!"

April Griffin

September 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service. Called in and Hannah was very nice and patient! Love this State Farm!!"

Alicia Chappell

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service and support. Highly recommend. I'm so pleased with everything they have done. Thank you."

Rick MORGAN

August 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katelyn was super helpful! Promptly called me back, was very helpful, and a pleasure to talk to! And, she saved me hundreds of dollars with my home and auto insurance! Highly recommend her!"

Tish Askew

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katelyn, SF Account Manager, is knowledgeable, happy to help and very responsive. The best agent/manager I've ever met. Highly, highly recommend her."

Susan Cardona

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been State Farm customers for years I have insurance for my house, car, my business but recently met with Emily Johnson to review our coverages and gain clarification on some specifics. Emily and the whole team do an excellent job I recommend them to anybody."

Preston Hill

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"The service was amazing. Emily was so helpful in finding me car insurance. One of the best experiences I’ve had with finding insurance!"

Lynn Hughes

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katelyn Lambeth is amazing. She’s is very knowledgeable and works hard to satisfy all of your insurance needs. I highly recommend her! Call Josh Lankford’s office and ask for Katelyn."

Gavin McNatt

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy to work with and excellent communication. Hard to beat that combination"

Whitney Barton

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katelyn is the best to work with! Super knowledgeable and helpful!"

Phil Lewis

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katelyn is a great agent 10/10 recommend"

justin Carlson

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Spoke with Emily Johnson for a quote. She was very polite and professional. Will recommend."

Diwoski Belew

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are new to the area and Katelyn Lambeth has always been very helpful with what ever our insurance needs have been."

Joe Devane

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best experience with a phone quote ever!! Very knowledgeable and thorough with her info not to mention how fast she responded. Top notch service!!!! Katelyn has earned new customers by her actions today."

Doug Pugh

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been State Farm customers for years but recently met with Emily Johnson to review our coverages and gain clarification on some specifics. Emily could not have been more friendly, inviting, knowledgeable and informative! When it comes to value, strength and service, nobody beats State Farm! We are customers for life!"

Theresa Reid

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Emily from their office was so helpful in explaining our insurance. She helped me understand the importance of having the Right coverage for our Home and vehicles. We went over everything. She was patient and knowledgeable. Thanks Emily!! I would highly recommend Josh Lankford State Farm for All your insurance needs."

Brandon Nichols Reed

March 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful company!! I definitely recommend Madelyn Stone!! She’s been awesome at finding the best coverage for me! Even after getting in an accident and being ticketed, she helped to find me coverage that is affordable!! Glad I listened to the recommendation that was given to me!!"

Portia Ollison

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been working with Katelyn and I could not be more pleased. Her patience, time and prompt assistance has really eased our mind during our home buying process (especially moving from out of state). I appreciate her going above and beyond for our family! Thank you Katelyn!"